Faizal Latheef

Understanding the UAE Legal System
Publication Date:December 8, 2016
Location:New Delhi, India


The UAE comprises of seven emirates (or states): including Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Ras Al Khaima, Fujairah and Umm Al Quwain. The UAE’s welcoming approach to foreigners and foreign investment is reflected on its legal system too.

Author: Faizal Latheef

Faizal is renowned for his expertise in corporate and commercial law. He represents and advises clients on a wide variety of matters including Foreign Investments, Joint Ventures, Mergers and Acquisitions, Corporate Restructuring, Distribution & Franchising, Anti-Corruption & Compliance, Cross-Border Transactions, Employment and Wills.